Donations

We get many requests for donations to charities all across the country. Below is a list of the most common charities. You may donate your in memoriam donation through the links below. Alternatively you may drop a donation off at Harbourview Funeral Centre.

ALS Society -  http://www.als.ca/en/donate

Aids Thunder Bay - http://www.aidsthunderbay.org/

Al-Anon Alateen -  http://alanonthunderbay.org/

Alzheimer Society of Thunder Bay -  http://www.alzheimerthunderbay.ca/

Arthritis Society -  http://www.arthritis.ca/

Autism Ontario Thunder Bay & District Chapter -  http://www.autismontario.com/thunderbay

Avenue II Community Program Services -  http://www.avenueii.com/

Bayshore Health Care-  http://www.bayshore.ca/locations/thunder-bay-home-care.aspx

Boys & Girls Clubs of Thunder Bay -  http://www.tbayboysandgirlsclub.org/

Brain Injury Services of Northern Ontario -  http://www.bisno.org/

Camp Quality of Northwestern Ontario -  http://www.campquality.com/camps/northwest_ontario/

Canada Veterans Affairs -  http://www.veterans.gc.ca/eng/

Canadian Breast Cancer -  http://www.cbcf.org/Pages/default.aspx

Canadian Cancer Society - http://www.cancer.ca/en/?region=on

Canadian Cystic Fibrosis Foundation -  http://www.cysticfibrosis.ca/en/index.php

Canadian Down Syndrome Association -  http://www.cdss.ca/

Canadian Diabetes Association -  http://www.diabetes.ca/

Canadian Liver Foundation -  http://www.liver.ca/

Canadian Mental Health Association-  http://www.cmha.ca/

Canadian Red Cross -  http://www.redcross.ca/

Children’s Aid Society -  http://www.thunderbaycas.ca/

Children’s Wish Foundation of Canada -  http://www.childrenswish.ca/map

CNIB Ontario-  http://www.cnib.ca/en/Pages/default.aspx

Community Living-  http://www.cltb.ca/

Crohn’s and Colitis Foundation of Canada -  http://www.ccfc.ca/site/c.ajIRK4NLLhJ0E/b.6319851/k.BDBF/Home.htm

Dilico Anishinabek Family Care - http://www.dilico.com/

Easter Seal Society -  http://www.easterseals.org/

Faye Peterson Transition House -  http://www.fayepeterson.org/

Fifty Five Plus Travel Club -  http://www.thunderbay.ca/Living/Older_Adults/55_Plus_Centres.htm

George Jeffrey Children’s Centre -  http://www.georgejeffrey.com/

Habitat for Humanity -  http://www.habitattbay.com/

HAGI Community Services for Independence -  http://www.hagi.ca/

Heart and Stroke Foundation -  http://www.heartandstroke.on.ca/site/c.pvI3IeNWJwE/b.3581583/k.F7E3/Heart_Disease_Stroke_and_Healthy_Living.htm

Hospice Northwest-  http://www.hospicenorthwest.ca/

John Howard Society of Thunder Bay -  http://www.johnhowardtbay.on.ca/

Kidney Foundation of Canada -  http://www.kidney.ca/

Kids Help Phone-  http://org.kidshelpphone.ca/en

Lupus Ontario- http://www.lupusontario.org/

Mothers Against Drunk Driving -  http://www.madd.ca/madd2/

Multiple Sclerosis Society of Canada - http://mssociety.ca/en/

Muscular Dystrophy Canada - http://muscle.ca/

Narcotics Anonymous -  http://www.na.org/

Northern Hearts -  http://www.northernhearts.org/support.html

Ontario March of Dimes-  http://www.marchofdimes.ca/EN/Pages/default.aspx

Ontario Trillium Foundation-  http://www.otf.ca/en/

Options Northwest -  http://www.optionsnorthwest.com/

Overeaters Anonymous -  http://www.oa.org/

Parkinson Society Canada -  http://www.parkinson.ca/site/c.kgLNIWODKpF/b.5842619/k.C7EB/Welcome/apps/s/custom.asp

PARO Centre for Women Enterprise -  http://www.paro.ca/

Salvation Army -  http://www.salvationarmy.ca/

Shelter House-  http://www.shelterhouse.on.ca/

St. Joseph’s Care Group -   http://www.sjftb.net/donations/

Thunder Bay and District Crime Stoppers - http://www.thunderbaydistrictcrimestoppers.com/

Thunder Bay Art Gallery -  http://www.theag.ca/

Thunder Bay Barbershop Chorus -  http://www.gentlemenofharmonytbay.com/about.html

Thunder Bay Big Brother Big Sister Association - http://www.thunderbaybigbrotherbigsister.ca/en/Home/default.aspx

Thunder Bay Catholic District School Board -  http://www.tbcdsb.on.ca/

Thunder Bay Community Auditorium -  http://www.tbca.com/

Thunder Bay District Humane Society -  http://tbayhumane.ca/

Thunder Bay District Health Unit -  http://www.tbdhu.com/

Thunder Bay Food Bank Inc. -  http://www.foodbanksnorthwest.ca/

Thunder Bay Historical Museum Society -  http://www.thunderbaymuseum.com/

Thunder Bay Indian Friendship Centre -  http://www.tbifc.ca/

Thunder Bay Literacy Group-  http://www.tblg.org/

Thunder Bay Public Library -   http://www.tbpl.ca/

Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre Foundation -  http://www.healthsciencesfoundation.ca/

Tops Take Off Pounds Sensibly -  http://www.tops.org/

Trillium Gift of Life Network -  http://www.giftoflife.on.ca/en/

Twice as Nice Thunder Bay Christian School Thrift Store -  http://www.twiceasnicethrift.com/

UNICEF -  http://www.unicef.ca/

United Way of Thunder Bay -  http://www.unitedway-tbay.on.ca/

Victorian Order of Nurses -  http://www.von.ca/en/home/default.aspx

Wesway-  http://www.wesway.com/